Invitational Soils Judging Dates for 2018 (Note some dates are from 2017 and will be updated as notified)
Sponsor Date
 
Beginning Masters Soils Workshop - Southern Wells FFA. Wells County 1000S 100W - 1 mile south & 2 miles east of SWHS. 9 a.m. - noon (work at own speed). Open to students and teachers. For questions, contact Steve Stauffer sstauffer@swell.k12.in.us or cell: 260-307-6151. August 25, 2018
   
Farm Progress Show Soils Invitational - Farm Progress Show ,Boone, IA. No contest in 2018.
   
Southeastern Indiana Soils Invitational - Decatur County. Registration information and directions to the contest site TBA. Contest near New Point off I-74. Contest starts at 5:00 p.m. $4 per individual or $15 per team. For questions, contact Scott Johnson sjohnson@decaturco.k12.in.us September 5, 2018
   
Rural America Farm and Garden Expo Soils Contest - Jay County Fairgrounds. Free admission to students. For more information, contact Cody Linville clinville@jayschools.k12.in.us September 9, 2017
   
Vincennes University - (Co-Sponsor Purdue University). Contest at Knox County. Cost $3.00 per contestant due at registration (checks payable to Vincennes University).  No charge for coaches. Email expected attendance numbers. For more information contact Charles W. Mansfield at (812) 888-5131 or (812) 888-4311 or cmansfield@vinu.edu September 8, 2018
   

Lebanon Practice Soils Contest from 10 a.m. - 2 p.m. Held near 2500 E 500 S Lebanon, IN 46052. Coaches individually and with teams welcomel. Refreshments Provided. Work at your own pace. Location announced via email. Contact Andy Dardini (765) 482-0400  Ext: 21402 or dardinia@leb.k12.in.us On day of event, call cell (765) 894-2376.

September 8, 2018
   
Warrick County - Location announced via email morning of contest to those pre-registered by September 6th. 3-5 p.m. (CT). No cost. Contact Susan King with pre-registration numbers and for any questions 812-897-2840, extension 3 or susan.king@in.nacdnet.net September 10, 2018
   
LaPorte County - Parker Farm, 2602 E. SR 4, LaPorte, IN 46350. Registration 9-9:30 a.m. Entry fee $5/person. RSVP to Rob Walker, LaPorte H.S. rwalker@lpcsc.k12.in.us or cell 219-608-5758. September 15, 2017
   
Washington County Soils Invitational - Registration at contest site. $5/individual. Teams interested in participating in the contest will need to RSVP to the Washington County SWCD office by noon September 14th.  Site location will be sent out on Friday, September 14th.  Registration will be held from 8:00 AM – 8:30 AM.  The contest will begin at 8:45 AM.  To RSVP, call the Wash Co SWCD at (812) 883-3704 ext. 3 or email jill.roll@in.nacdnet.net For information contact Jill Roll - Washington County SWCD, Salem, IN <Jill.Roll@in.nacdnet.net> or cell (812) 620-0066. September 15, 2018
   
Purdue University – IAAE-PU and Agronomy Club.  Throckmorton Farm US 231 South, Lafayette, IN 47909.  Registration 8:00-11:00 a.m.  Entry fee is $4/person. WE WILL HAVE SCANTRONS!!! BRING A #2 PENCIL. Make check payable to "Purdue Invitational Soil Judging Contest." September 15, 2018 (morning)
   
Tippecanoe Valley - This year it will be a contest, with awards.  $5.00 per contestant. Details and location TBA. September 15, 2018
   
Dubois County Soils - Begins at 3:30 p.m. (EDT). Teams proceed through pits at own pace. Plan to have a soil scientist to confer and provide critiques. Judi Brown; Dubois County SWCD; 1486 Executive Blvd. Suite A Jasper IN 47546 Phone: (812) 482-1171 Ext. 3 Fax: (812) 482-9601 Email: judi.brown@in.nacdnet.net September 17, 2018
   
Harrison County Soils - northern Harrison County.  Registration 5:00 pm-5:30 pm. Contest will start at 5:30 pm. (Fast Time).  Entry Fee: No charge, no trophies. Please contact by 9/3 to let know how many judgers to expect.  Contact Archie Sauerheber at (812) 347-1759 or asauerheber@nhcs.k12.in.us September 20, 2018
   
Attica - Registration 8:00 to 8:45 a.m. at contest site for 9:00 a.m. start. The contest will consist of four pits - two agricultural and two homesite. Pre-register by September 20th by emailing Macon Beck at mbeck@attica.k12.in.us. Cost is $5/contestant. Map to site will be emailed the week of the contest. September 22, 2018 (morning)
   
Tri-County/Benton Central -

No contest in 2018

   
Ivy Tech Marion Campus Agriculture program and Eastbrook FFA. Registration at Ivy Tech Conference Center. 8-8:45 a.m. registration. Travel to site with contest start at 9:00 am. Sr and Jr division as well as an advisors division. Cost: $5/person. The contest will be scored using the scantron system. Only #2 pencils can be used to mark their cards. For more information contact Kevin Pluimer (765) 664-1214 ext. 166 or kpluimer@eastbrook.k12.in.us or Tom Daugherty – (765)651-3100 ext. 3414, tdaugherty1@ivytech.edu September 22, 2018
   
North Miami - Registration will be from 8:30-9am. Location TBD. Entry fee of $5.00 per contestant. Divisions will include senior, rookie, and advisor. The contest will be scored using the new state style one sheet scan-tron.  Only #2 pencils can be used to mark their cards. For more information contact Jim Wildermuth at jwildermuth@nmcs.k12.in.us September 29, 2018
   
Johnson County - Held at Indiana Agriculture and Technology School just north of Morgantown, Indiana.  Plan to meet there that morning.  More details will follow.  Registration 8-8:30 a.m. Will caravan to contest site to start approximately 9 a.m. Entry fee $4/person. For more information, contact Joe Dunn  at (317) 878-2119 or 317-626-1810 or by email at jdunn@nhj.k12.in.us October 6, 2018
   
State Soils CDE in Morgan County, hosted by Vincennes University. For more information see https://extension.purdue.edu/4h/Pages/CDE.aspx and http://www.inffa.org/Association/ October 20, 2018